Leinster bench Johnny Sexton for Munster clash

Leinster will be keen to bounce back from last weekend’s Champions Cup final loss to Saracens when they play host to Munster in the PRO14 semi-final at the RDS Arena in Dublin on Saturday.

The game is a sell-out with all 18,977 tickets sold – including the extra 677 seats brought in this week.

Leo Cullen has made four changes from the Leinster team that started in Newcastle as Jordan Larmour shifts from the wing to full-back, with Dave Kearney coming in. James Lowe continues in the number 11 jersey.

It’s the same centre partnership with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose retained.

Luke McGrath starts at scrum-half with Ross Byrne coming in outside him in place of Johnny Sexton.

In the pack, the front five is retained with Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Tadhg Furlong starting in the front-row and Devin Toner and James Ryan behind them.

Rhys Ruddock comes in off the bench to captain the team, with Josh van der Flier in at openside for his first Leinster game since January having recovered from a groin injury picked up during the Six Nations.

Finally, Jack Conan finishes the pack and the starting XV with number eight on his back again this week.

Munster go into the clash having won 17 of their 22 PRO14 games so far this season, scoring an average of just under four tries per game.

There are four changes to the side that defeated Benetton in the PRO14 quarter-final two weeks ago as Keith Earls, Joey Carbery, John Ryan and Arno Botha come into the starting XV.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Earls on either flank.

Rory Scannell and Chris Farrell continue their centre partnership with Conor Murray and Carbery in the half-backs.

Dave Kilcoyne and Ryan pack down either side of Niall Scannell in the front-row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

Captain Peter O’Mahony, CJ Stander and Botha are named in the back-row.

Replacement Jack O’Donoghue is set to make his 100th Munster appearance off the bench.

The teams:

Leinster: 15 Jordan Larmour, 14 Dave Kearney, 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Robbie Henshaw, 11 James Lowe, 10 Ross Byrne, 9 Luke McGrath, 8 Jack Conan, 7 Josh van der Flier, 6 Rhys Ruddock (c), 5 James Ryan, 4 Devin Toner, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Seán Cronin, 1 Cian Healy Replacements: 16 Bryan Byrne, 17 Ed Byrne, 18 Andrew Porter, 19 Scott Fardy, 20 Max Deegan, 21 Nick McCarthy, 22 Johnny Sexton, 23 Rory O’Loughlin

Munster: 15 Mike Haley, 14 Andrew Conway, 13 Chris Farrell, 12 Rory Scannell, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Joey Carbery, 9 Conor Murray, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Arno Botha, 6 Peter O’Mahony (c), 5 Tadhg Beirne, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 John Ryan, 2 Niall Scannell, 1 Dave Kilcoyne Replacements: 16 Kevin O’Byrne, 17 Liam O’Connor, 18 Stephen Archer, 19 Billy Holland, 20 Jack O’Donoghue, 21 Alby Mathewson, 22 JJ Hanrahan, 23 Dan Goggin

Date: Saturday, May 18 Venue: RDS Arena Kick-off: 15:30 BST (14:30 GMT) Referee: Mike Adamson (Scotland) Assistant referees: Lloyd Linton (Scotland), Keith Allen (Scotland) Television match official: Neil Paterson (Scotland)