2019 Super Rugby semi-finals confirmed

The draw for this season’s Super Rugby quarter-finals has been confirmed, with the Jaguares kicking off the knockout action at home against the Brumbies.

The Jaguares, who edge out the Chiefs in their quarter-final, will host the match in Buenos Aires against their Australian visitors, who got the better of the Sharks at the weekend.

After beating the Highlanders and Bulls in their respective quarter-finals, the Crusaders and Hurricanes will do battle in the other semi-final in Christchurch on Saturday.

Super Rugby semi-finals

SF 1: Saturday, 29 June – Crusaders v Hurricanes (19:35 local, 08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT) SF 2: Friday, 28 June – Jaguares v Brumbies (20:05 local, 00:05 BST, 23:05 GMT)

Final draw: (highest ranked team to host):

Final: Winner SF1 v Winner SF 2