Win a copy of The Children's Block

Prize provider: Penguin Random House 

The Children's Block

The Children's Block

Alex Ehren is a poet, a prisoner and a teacher in block 31 in Auschwitz-Birkenau, the children’s block. He spends his days trying to survive while illegally giving lessons to his young charges while shielding them as best he can from the impossible horrors of the camp.

But trying to teach the children is not the only illicit activity that Alex is involved in.

Alex is keeping a diary…

Perfect for fans of The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Choice, THE CHILDREN’S BLOCK is autobiographical novel about Block 31 in Auschwitz-Birkenau by Otto B Kraus, Holocaust survivor, with an introduction by his wife, Dita Kraus.

For your chance to win- just answer the following question: 

Who wrote the book?

A: Otto B Kraus 

B: Otto C Kraus 

C: Otto D Kraus 

Closing Date : 14th November 2019

Sorry, this competition is now closed

Please visit our competitions page for more great giveaways!